• School Advisory Board 

    Advisory Board Responsibilities                              

    By its very nature, the board advises the pastor and principal. It is accountable to the pastor and to the principal in its operation. It agrees to follow the policies and administrative procedures of the Archdiocese of Chicago and the Office of Catholic Schools. Members agree to use their talents, gifts and insights for the common good of the community to promote the mission and goals of Catholic education. The authority of the parish school advisory board shall be determined by the pastor. The school requests that each member of the School Advisory Board serve at least a 3-year term. 

    Any person wishing to address the School Advisory Board must email schoolboard@cajetan.org at least one (1) week prior to a scheduled meeting in order to be placed on the agenda. The email should include the person's name, their relationship to the school (i.e., teacher, parent, community member, etc...), and the topic on which they would like to speak. Once an email is received, a member of the School Advisory Board will respond to confirm attendance and provide instructions for attending the meeting. 

    The School Advisory Board generally conducts its meetings on the last Monday of each month. Please check the school calendar for dates and times. The St. Cajetan School Advisory Board Meeting is scheduled the last Monday of every month at 7 p.m. in the Parish Center. All are welcome to attend.

    Joining School Board 
    School Advisory Board members serve for a term of three (3) years, with a possible extension to that term if it is desired by the member and approved by the pastor. If you are interested in filling an open seat on the School Advisory Board, please email schoolboard@cajetan.org to express your interest. A member of the board will follow up with you about next steps.

    Current School Advisory Board Members:

    Ex-Officio Members:

    Father Ken Budzikowski (kduzikowski@cajetan.org)

    Father Marty Marren (mmarren@cajetan.org)

    Michelle Nitsche (mnitsche@cajetan.org)

    Voting Members: Principal

    President: Meghan Heffernan

    Vice-President: Julie McElligott

    Secretary: Allison Clifford 

    Kevin Dwyer

    Terri Eagan 

    Anne Marie Gould

    Matt Hayes 

    Joe McCarthy

    Moira McGee

    Katie Sebby 

    Erin Vail